David Bowie releases new song, announces new album on his birthday! - The Strut

David Bowie releases new song, announces new album on his birthday!

bowie_nextDavid Bowie turns 66 today and has decided to celebrate by releasing a new song Where Are We Now, and announced a forthcoming new album titled The Next Day. From Reuters:

“Where Are We Now?”, produced by long-term collaborator Tony Visconti, is a melancholic look back to the time Bowie spent in Berlin in the 1970s with an accompanying video featuring black-and-white footage of the city when it was still divided.

The song, available on iTunes and free to view on his re-launched website, was recorded in New York and will be followed by Bowie’s first studio album since 2003, “The Next Day”, due out in Australia on March 8 and the United States on March 12.

Watch the video for Where Are We Now below:

Now starts the Coachella rumors?

Update: Here is the album track list. Don’t worry there is a song called Dancing Out In Space:

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out in Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World on Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Bonus tracks:
15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *